Cloudflare DNS: Propagation fails due NXDOMAIN

Hello People of the Forums, I’m new to Caddy and I thinks it’s an awesome Solution to replace my current Reverse Prox setup for my Smarthome (HomeAssistant) which is makes use of Traefik. (As it’s much easier to configure). But currently I won’t get the DNS Challenge working and I hope you can help me. More information below, thanks in advance, any kind of help is appreciated!

1. Caddy version (2.11):

with Cloudflare DNS as written here.

2. How I run Caddy:

I’m running Caddy through an Home-Assistant Addon which makes use of Docker.
I’m using a binary with Cloudflare DNS

a. System environment:

Ubuntu 18.04.4, Docker - HomeAssistant

b. Command:

none

c. Service/unit/compose file:

Only the Enviroment Variable for the API Token
log-level: debug

d. My complete Caddyfile or JSON config:

my.domain.de {
	tls {
		dns cloudflare {env.CLOUDFLARE_API_TOKEN}
	}
	header {
		Strict-Transport-Security "max-age=31536000; includeSubdomains"
		X-XSS-Protection "1; mode=block"
		X-Content-Type-Options "nosniff"
		X-Frame-Options "SAMEORIGIN"
		Referrer-Policy "same-origin"
		-Server
	}
	encode gzip zstd
	reverse_proxy localhost:8123
}

3. The problem I’m having:

Dns Propagation fails and I get an NXDOMAIN error. I’m not sure if Cloudflare even receives the TXT entry. The certificate is only for local use and this is why I use the DNS Challenge, I don’t want to expose any ports.

4. Error messages and/or full log output:

2020/08/03 18:53:50 [INFO] [my.domain.de] acme: Waiting for DNS record propagation.
2020/08/03 18:53:59 [INFO] [my.domain.de] acme: Cleaning DNS-01 challenge
2020/08/03 18:54:00 [INFO] Deactivating auth: https://acme-staging-v02.api.letsencrypt.org/acme/authz-v3/someauth
2020/08/03 18:54:00 [INFO] Unable to deactivate the authorization: https://acme-staging-v02.api.letsencrypt.org/acme/authz-v3/someauth
2020/08/03 18:54:00 [ERROR] error: one or more domains had a problem: