The modules available on download page is not up-to-date

Hi, I’m an author of DNS Provider for Azure.

I’ve released a new version 0.2.0 few weeks ago, and I’ve clicked rescan on my account page (Dashboard - Caddy) at that time.

The problem is the only a build containing the old 0.1.0 can be downloaded through the download page. I’ve selected Linux amd64 and github.com/caddy-dns/azure.

It seems that the binary with old module has been cached internaly and I can’t find the way to force to build new binary with new version of the module.

I’d like to know the way to make new version of the module available through download page. Is there something I should do or missing as developer of the provider?

I have checked some other DNS providers and they seem have similar issue; only the build with old versions are downloaded.

Thanks in advance.

Yeah, it’s known that the rescan button isn’t working right now. There’s some bugs in the download server implementation there.

What you can do is specify the version to download via the little text box in the version column. That will force it to use the version you want.

Thanks for the advice!! I hadn’t noticed that the version column was inputtable…

Indeed, when I manually entered v0.2.0 and downloaded it, I was able to download a build containing the specified version of the module.

However, after that, if I download again with the input field empty (showing “latest”), old v0.1.0 is downloaded.

Is there any way to make sure that v0.2.0 is downloaded even when I download it with the input field empty?
It’s unfriendly that it’s showed “latest” but it is not actual “latest”, so if it possible, I want to update the version that is downloaded by default to be the latest v0.2.0.

Unfortunately no (because of those bugs). But you can right-click the Download button and copy the link, and use that.

@matt will need to wipe out the version cache on the build server for it to pick up the new versions.

Understood, thank you.