Installation error: E: Unable to locate package caddy

I’m getting this very stubborn “E: Unable to locate package caddy” error when attempting to install Caddy on Ubuntu 16.04. I followed the steps outlined here to no avail.

Any idea on how to resolve this? I’m a Linux newbie and am feeling a bit frustrated.

root@freeblog:~# echo "deb [trusted=yes] https://apt.fury.io/caddy/ /" \
>     | sudo tee -a /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list
deb [trusted=yes] https://apt.fury.io/caddy/ /
root@freeblog:~# sudo apt update
Hit:1 http://hu.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu xenial InRelease
Get:2 http://hu.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu xenial-updates InRelease [109 kB]
Get:3 http://security.ubuntu.com/ubuntu xenial-security InRelease [109 kB]     
Fetched 218 kB in 0s (358 kB/s)    
Reading package lists... Done
W: Target Packages (Packages) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:2
W: Target Translations (en_US) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:2
W: Target Translations (en) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:2
W: Target Packages (Packages) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:3
W: Target Translations (en_US) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:3
W: Target Translations (en) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:3
W: Target Packages (Packages) is configured multiple times in /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:1 and /etc/apt/sources.list.d/caddy-fury.list:4