How to erase all configuration and return caddy to its initial, non-configured state ?
Can I delete config files and subfolders and leave only the executable, LICENSE and README.md ? Is this enough ?
I’ve read in the docs that deleting the subfolders in
%AppData%\caddy (containing certs and so on) is not recommended.
Yup! Caddy only writes files to two directories.
- The config directory, which just stores an autosaved version of the JSON config it uses to run (useful for users of the API to not lose their config changes) which is only activated if you specify the
--resume config option.
- The data directory that stores certificates and other associated metadata.
Anything else is just whatever you’ve created or told Caddy to create (such as logs or socket files).
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.