Help with Caddy Install in Docker(container station) on Qnap

Would be grateful for some guidance. trying to install Caddy on QNAP via container station. I’ve been led to this while scouring forums for best way to secure Home Assistant/MQTT/Node-Red all running on my QNAP NAS. I’m new to much of this and at this point can’t even determine if I’m installing it correctly. After a few tries some of the config settings default to:

Command: --conf /etc/Caddyfile --log stdout --agree=$ACME_AGREE

Entrypoint: /bin/parent caddy

In the advance settings, I know to select Host mode for network, but i’m not sure about the environment variables or shared folders. The shared folders seems important regarding persistent cert storage, as well as a location to add, or update a config (Caddyfile?)

Environment variables default to this.

ACME_AGREE: FALSE

PATH:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin

I’m not sure If I should be adding or removing anything but had seen a note on one for CADDYPATH that would let me specify a location for future certs.

For shared folders, there are a few defaults for new volumes, but I seem to believe I need to instead do volume from host and select existing folders on my NAS, but not sure of the important ones and their corresponding mount points

After many trial and errors, i’ve had some configs that didn’t error out and I could to the IP of the NAS plus port 2015 in a browser and initially see a page that said “if you see this, Caddy is running”. Eventually somehow I ended up with a new page that showed 0 directories and an empy name, size, modified list

Now I’m somewhat stuck. I don’t know if its installed properly. I’ve played around with dropping a text file called CaddyFile.txt in a few locations and then tried to see what happened when trying to reach my duckdns domain. I also port forwarded 80 and 443 to my NAS IP. And I change the ports used by the Qnap web server to (theoretically) open those two ports for Caddy.