DNS provider module in docker build 'not registered'

1. The problem I’m having:

Hello! I’m trying to create a caddy2 docker image using a DNS provider module (cloudflare), but I’m unable to get the container running. I’m very new to caddy/docker/self-hosting, so I appreciate any help and patience.

Additional context:

I’m setting up a Jellyfin server and would like to reverse-proxy access through caddy so I can remotely access my local instance of Jellyfin and Jellyseerr through subdomains, jellyfin.kalen.io and jellyseerr.kalen.io, respectively.

2. Error messages and/or full log output:

Docker logs (docker logs --tail 30 --timestamps caddy-caddy-1) outputs the below error code, repeating when the container attempts to restart every 60 seconds:

2024-01-31T03:21:59.074939074Z {"level":"info","ts":1706671319.0748045,"msg":"  
using provided configuration","config_file":"/etc/caddy/Caddyfile","config_ada  
pter":"caddyfile"}  
2024-01-31T03:21:59.075133367Z Error: adapting config using caddyfile: 
parsing caddyfile tokens for 'acme_dns': getting module named 'dns.providers.cloudflare': 
module not registered: dns.providers.cloudflare, at /etc/caddy/Caddyfile:2

3. Caddy version:

2.7.6-alpine (Docker)

4. How I installed and ran Caddy:

a. System environment:

Architecture: x86_64
Kernel: 6.1.0
Docker: v25.0.1, build 29cf629

b. Command:

I created the docker container using an image built from a Dockerfile. Here is the content of my Dockerfile:

FROM caddy:2.7.6-builder-alpine AS builder

RUN xcaddy build \
	--with github.com/caddy-dns/cloudflare

FROM caddy:2.7.6

COPY --from=builder /usr/bin/caddy /usr/bin/caddy

c. Service/unit/compose file:

This is the docker-compose.yml I ran after building the Dockerfile image:

version: "3.3"
services:
  caddy:
    image: caddy:2.7.6-alpine
    build: .
    security_opt:
      - label:disable
      - no-new-privileges:true
    restart: unless-stopped
    environment:
      - PUID=3000
      - PGID=3000
    volumes: