volumes:
  caddy_data:
  caddy_config:

d. My complete Caddyfile or JSON config:

komga.troilus98.com {
	reverse_proxy http://localhost:8080	
}

3. The problem I’m having:

My end goal is to be able to access a page hosted locally at localhost:8080 over the internet. I have a google domain and it is configured properly pointing at my ip. I have attempted following all the guides I can find, but do not understand what step I am missing to make caddy work as the intermediary.

I have tried starting the Caddy tutorial to try and learn more to fix my own issue, but I can not get past the first step. (The tutorial at https://caddyserver.com/docs/getting-started.) (I tried installing Caddy as a windows service months ago when I was able to get further into the tutorial, but with Caddy running in docker there seems to be a block to allow the most basic access that I don’t have enabled.) I’m quite new to these types of configs, so I’m stumbling my way through.

4. Error messages and/or full log output:

Running Caddy inside Docker, caddy command lines will not work in windows Powershell, so I run caddy commands through the Terminal that pops up when I click “CLI” in Docker. If I try Caddy run, I get this error:

/srv # caddy run
run: loading initial config: loading new config: starting caddy administration endpoint: listen tcp 127.0.0.1:2019: bind: address already in use

If I try testing the server via the 3rd command in the tutorial using curl, I get this error:

PS C:\> curl localhost:2019
curl: (7) Failed to connect to localhost port 2019: Connection refused
PS C:\> curl -v localhost:2019
* Rebuilt URL to: localhost:2019/
*   Trying ::1...
* TCP_NODELAY set
*   Trying 127.0.0.1...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* connect to ::1 port 2019 failed: Connection refused
* connect to 127.0.0.1 port 2019 failed: Connection refused
* Failed to connect to localhost port 2019: Connection refused
* Closing connection 0
curl: (7) Failed to connect to localhost port 2019: Connection refused