Caddy as a multi-page website router

1. Caddy version (caddy version):

2. How I run Caddy:

I have this Dockerfile I through together. I’m new at Docker, so also curious if there is any improvements to be had here but not relevant to my post:

FROM alpine:3.12.2

ARG VERSION="0.10.11"

RUN apk update && apk upgrade \
  && apk add --no-cache openssh-client git \
  && apk add --no-cache --virtual .build-dependencies tar curl

RUN curl --silent --show-error --fail --location \
      --header "Accept: application/tar+gzip, application/x-gzip, application/octet-stream" -o - \
      "https://github.com/caddyserver/caddy/releases/download/v2.4.3/caddy_2.4.3_linux_arm64.tar.gz" \
    | tar --no-same-owner -C /usr/bin -xz \
 && chmod 0755 /usr/bin/caddy \
 && /usr/bin/caddy version \
 && apk del .build-dependencies

EXPOSE 80 443 2019

# No idea what this does but saw some people with it
VOLUME /root/.caddy

COPY caddy.json /etc/caddy.json

# Put all HTML / CSS / IMAGES in this dir
WORKDIR /dist
COPY . /dist/

ENTRYPOINT ["/usr/bin/caddy"]
CMD ["run", "-config", "/etc/caddy.json", "-resume"]
# to build: docker build -t caddy-project .
# to run: docker run -d --name caddy -p 80:80 -p 443:443 -p 2019:2019 caddy-project run 

a. System environment:

Docker, possibly a Kubernetes cluster later.
Docker 20.10.2

b. Command:

docker build -t caddy-project .
docker run -d --name caddy -p 80:80 -p 443:443 -p 2019:2019 caddy-project run 

3. The problem I’m having:

I want to know if Caddy can be used as a router between pages and if that is even a good use-case for Caddy. For example, let’s say my website has multiple pages:
www.example.com
www.example.com/blog/
www.example.com/blog/article-july-20
www.example.com/about
www.example.com/contact

Can I use Caddy to basically do this routing? If so, what would be the proper way to do this?